Two of My Completed Pots from Ceramics Class

Here are two of the products of my ceramics class. On is a coil pot and the other is from a slab of clay that I decorated before it was glazed.

The coil pot:

small pot3

small pot1

The decorated slab:

tall pot2

 

tall pot3

interior

I am having lots of fun. I have no expectation for myself, which makes everything just like being five years old and playing with play dough.

I would highly recommend the art classes at the Barnsdall Art Park on Hollywood Blvd. The teachers are great!

3 thoughts on “Two of My Completed Pots from Ceramics Class”

  1. Awesome! I like how you decorated even the inside of the coiled pot and the detail on the outside of the slab pot is fabulous. What will you do with all your creations? Sounds like a lot of fun. ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

